Little Miss Sunshine

Photo Credit: Manuel Harlan


Social Media: Twitter, Facebook & Instagram

Little Miss Sunshine is a musical by William Finn and James Lavine based on the 2006 film. The musical premiered in San Diego, California in 2011. The show revolves around a family road trip for their youngest to participate in a beauty competition.

The Cast

Leading and Supporting

Photo Credit: Manuel Harlan

Mark Moraghan as Grandpa

Lucy O’Byrne as Sheryl Hoover

Paul Keating as Frank

Gabriel Vick as Richard Hoover

Sev Keoshgerian as Dwayne Hoover

Olive Hoover will be played by Evie Gibson, Lily-Mae Denman, and Sophie Hartley Booth

Ensemble and Swing

Matthew McDonald, Imelda Warren-Green, Ian Carlyle, Alicia Belgrade, Elena Christie, Scarlet Roche, Jaimie Pruden, and Jacob Jackson

Tour Dates

  • Salford, Quays Theatre, The Lowry, 28th May – 1st June
  • York, Grand Opera House, 4th June – 8th June
  • Brighton, Theatre Royal, 11th June – 15th June
  • Bradford, Alhambra Theatre, 19th June – 22nd June
  • Woking, New Victoria Theatre, 25th June – 29th June
  • Glasgow, King’s Theatre, 2nd July – 6th July
  • Sheffield, Lyceum Theatre, 9th July – 13th July
  • Birmingham, Alexandra Theatre, 16th July – 20th July
  • Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre, 31st July – 3rd August
  • Dublin, Olympia Theatre, 12th August – 17th August
  • Oxford, Playhouse Theatre, 20th August – 24th August
  • Worcester Malvern Theatres, 27th August – 31st August
  • Leicester, Haymarket Theatre, 3rd September – 7th September
  • Cardiff, New Theatre, 9th September – 14th September
  • Aberdeen, His Majesty’s Theatre, 17th September – 21st September
  • Liverpool Playhouse, 24th September – 28th September
  • Exeter, Northcott Theatre, 30th September – 5th October
  • Eastbourne, Devonshire Park Theatre, 8th October – 12th October